UNT Dallas

Faculty Senate 2022 March Meeting Agenda

April 1, 2022 9:30 am to 11:30 am

Faculty Senators Only Meeting

Location: Microsoft Teams

https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-

join/19%3a010e8504d02f4d9d908242b30d5b6ed2%40thread.tacv2/1629241063259?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%2270de1992-07c6-480f-a318-

a1afcba03983%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22dcc2ba99-9a5e-4bb4-a2bd-afa68181ba29%22%7d

Agenda

- I. Call to Order (9:30/Baggerly)
- II. Approval of Minutes (9:35/Baggerly)
- III. Follow Up on Past Priority Items (9:40/Baggerly)
 - 1. Tenure and Promotion policy with recommended edits sent to Provost
 - 2. Online intellectual property policy endorsed by the Provost and Deans
 - 3. Resolution on Academic Freedom and CRT sent forward
 - 4. Shared Governance Survey at https://unt.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV 6PYqV4B6NL25pqe
- IV. Priority Items (10:00 am)
 - 1. Office Space Resolution (Kendall Hohmann & Cassandra Nash, Deputy Vice Chancellor Infrastructure)
 - 2. Consider revised policies: Probationary Period (Stop the clock) policy 6.006; Lecturer Track policy 6.0xx; Faculty Chair Compensation policy 6.012
 - 3. Faculty Salary study (Baggerly)
 - 4. Losing Spending Power and needed salary increase (Borges)
 - 5. Staggering Committee Appointments (Borges)
 - 6. Faculty/department webpages (Siddique)
 - 7. Certify the Election
 - VP/Pres: Eric Coleman
 - Par/Sec-Elect: Cathy Scott
 - Senator, Business Place 1: Bill Ingram
 - Senator, College of Law: Gretchen Hackard
 - Senator, Liberal Arts & Sciences: William Garner
 - Senator, Human Services: Sheila Lumar
 - Senator, Tenured: Iftekhar Amin
 - Senator, Permanent, Non Tenure Track: Gabe Otteson
 - 8. Strategic Planning SOAR listening session for FS Executive Council: faculty input survey https://unt.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV 9zEehiPOoQtjq8m
- V. Committee Updates (11:00) (Chair reporting and charges reviewed)
 - 1. Academic Affairs (Cynthia Rodriguez)

- 2. Faculty Handbook (Pam Thompson) Provost completed items.
- 3. Faculty Work Life (Gabe Otteson)
- 4. IT (Mary Hoyt)
- 5. Library (Jesseca Lightbourne)
- 6. Nominations and Elections (Janiece Upshaw)
- 7. Constitution and By-Laws (Joshua Goodson)
- 8. Annual Administrator Advisory Review (Walt Borges)
- VI. Other business (11:20)
- VII. Adjourn (11:30) meet again May 6 at 9:30 am